love is all red

image

I wish
I could tell you
           a story.
I wish
I could spin you
           a yarn.

But I’ve regressed.

Regressed to a time
before language,
where
              hearts
           just bleed
                red
instead of words.

Love is all red.

And my eyes
are used to seeing
  
                           static
                                  white.

Goddam all this static.

It’s like we are bats,
ears squinting for
some hint
that we are not
                                  alone,

onlycrashingintoeachothermidnightly,

en rouge et noir.

image

Leave a Reply

