Blivet

image

These are shallow graves we dug.
But my arms are sore already.
27 years
has sure stained these hands bloody with time,
holding anger
like a dam,
it’s about time to let go.
I hope that flood drowns this
ghost-town.
Thoughts of younger selves,
mosaiced memories,
walk,
husks of thought-like
apparitions.
My thoughts crunch like
emptied
cicada shells;
The sound of hollow.

You sure turned out to be a
Blivet–
ten pounds of shit in a five pound sack.
I’ve never been good at math,
but I know them odds;
They’re against me.

We’re walking paces.
Draw your gun.

I haven’t died at all this year.

Leave a Reply

